Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

April 17, 2021 | 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Event Navigation

Join the Austin Civic Orchestra in the first of two April installments of “The Beat Goes On,” a series of virtual events featuring ACO musicians organized into chamber ensembles – strings, wind and brass ensembles. The concert will be streaming on our YouTube and Facebook pages.

  • Quartet in C, KV 465, Adagio-Allegro by W.A. Mozart (String Quartet)
  • Take Five by Paul Desmond, arr. Gary Keller (Clarinet and Guitar Duo)
  • Can-Can for Bassoon Quartet by Jacques Offenbach, arr. David Cross (Bassoon Quartet)
  • Lean on Me by Bill Withers, arr. Brittany Harrington (Bassoon Quartet)
  • Celtic Suite by Roberto Di Marino (Harp and Flute Duo)
  • Evening Prayer from the opera Hansel and Gretel by Humperdinck, arr. Rev. D Fanchin (Horn Quintet and Trombone)
  • String Quartet #1 by Chevalier de St.-Georges (String Quartet)
  • I’m In Another World by Duke Ellington, arr. Werner Thomas-Mifune (String Quartet)
  • Sunflower Slow Drag by Scott Joplin and Scott Hayden, arr. Matthew Naughtin (String Quartet)

None of this would be possible without your continued support and donations. If you would like to make a donation, please click here.

Concert Program

City of Austin Cultural Arts Logo
This project is supported in part by the Cultural Arts Division of the City of Austin Economic Development Department.Texas Commission on the Arts logo