Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

September 23, 2023 | 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Event Navigation


Tickets available online and at the door.

Brent Baldwin, Guest Conductor (biography)
Isaac Bustos, Guitar (biography)

Join the Austin Civic Orchestra at St. Matthew’s Episcopal Church for the opening concert of the 2023-24 season.  Featured compositions include The Red Pony by Aaron Copland, Out of the Silence by William Grant Still, and Concierto de Aranjuez by Joaquín Rodrigo, featuring the amazing classical guitarist Isaac Bustos. A new Baldwin-penned work will also receive its premiere.

  •  William Grant Still:   Out of the Silence 
  • Joaquín Rodrigo: Concierto de Aranjuez featuring Isaac Bustos, Guitar 
  • Brent Baldwin: In Time Like Air 
  • Aaron Copland: The Red Pony Film Suite
    I. Morning on the Ranch
    II. The Gift
    III. a. Dream March / b. Circus March
    IV. Walk to the Bunkhouse
    V. Grandfather’s Story
    VI. Happy Ending

KMFA Radio is a media sponsor for the Austin Civic Orchestra.



St. Matthew’s Episcopal Church
8134 Mesa Drive
Austin, TX 78759
+ Google Map